Activity Specialty Time Locations Contact
Anesthesia M & M/Patient Safety/Visiting Professor Anesthesia Weekly/Monthly
Wednesday, 6:30a
Monroe Hall Racquel Johnson
504-842-1514
racquel.johnson@ochsner.org
Baton Rouge Clinical Learning IM, Medical and Surgical Specialities Every other month
Tuesday, 7a
OMCBR Classrooms Lisa Martin
225-755-4894
limartin@ochsner.org
Baton Rouge Tumor Board Hematology, Oncology, Pulmonary, General Surgery, Neurology, Nephrology, Pathology, Radiology, and Gastroenterology Monthly
2nd Thursday & 3rd Friday, 7a
OMCBR Classrooms Michelle Thibodeaux
225-754-5116
mithibodeaux@ochsner.org
Cardiothoracic Surgery Cardiothoracic Surgeons, Mid-levels, Cardothoracic Anesthesiologists Monthly
3rd Wednesday, Monthly, 7am
Rex Room, 8th Floor Clinic Tower Sylvia Laudun
504-842-3722
slaudun@ochsner.org
Catheterization Conference Cardiology Faculty, Fellow, and Residents Weekly
Friday, 7am
Cardiology Auditorium Stephanie House
504-842-0879
shouse@ochsner.org
Chabert Tumor Board Medical Oncology/Hematology, Genreal Surgery, Radiation Oncology, Radiology, and Pathology Weekly
Monday, Noon
CMC, Classroom 2, 2nd Floor Joni Huerstel
985-873-1706
joni.huerstel@ochsner.org
Colorectal Conference Colon and Rectal Surgery, Gastroenterology, Oncology, and Pathology Weekly
Wednesday, 7a
Digestive Disease Conf Rm, 4th Fl Atrium Tower Kris Caccioppi
504-842-4985
kcaccioppi@ochsner.org
Congenital Cardiovascular Surgery M & M Meeting Cardiology Monthly
4th Wednesday, 7am
Old Riddick Room Helen Roussel
504-842-3907
hroussel@ochsner.org
Department of Surgery M & M/Patient Safety/Grand Rounds Surgery Weekly
Wednesday, 6:30a
Bowen Room, 2nd Floor Denise Pinkston
504-842-6829
dpinkston@ochsner.org
Education Leader Faculty Development Series All Specialties Monthly
Varies, Noon
Academic Center Stacey Galindo
504-842-1200
sgalindo@ochsner.org
Head and Neck Tumor Board Head/Neck Surgical Oncology, Hematology/Oncology, Radiation Oncology, Pathology, Speech/Language Pathology, Radiology, Nutritionist Weekly
Thursday, 5p
3rd Floor, Benson Cancer Center Mary Brignac
504-842-4080
mary.brignac@ochsner.org
Hematology/Oncology Tumor Board Hematology/Oncology, Surgery, Colon and Rectal Surgery, Gastroenterology, Urology, ENT, Radiation Oncology, Pathology, Radiology Neurosurgery, Thoracis Surgery, and Surgical Oncology Bi-Weekly
1st and 3rd Tuesday, 7a
Radiology Conference Room Reunda Gonsoulin
504-842-7353
reunda.gonsoulin@ochsner.org
Hospital Medicine M&M Hospital Medicine, Emergency Medicine, Primary Care, GI, Nephrology, endocrinology, Cardiology, Pulmonary/Critical Care, Rheumatology, Hematology/Oncology, Neurology, and Hepatology Monthly
4th Friday, Noon
Monroe Hall Sarah Maestri
504-842-4096
smaestri@ochsner.org
Infectious Disease Infectious Diseases and Internal Medicine Weekly
Friday, 8a
Monroe Hall Deanna Phoenix
504-842-2653
dphoenix@ochsner.org
Interdisciplinary Breast Oncology, Hematology, Radiology, and Pathology Weekly
Tuesday, 7a
Bowen Room, 2nd Floor Alison McDaniel
alison.mcdaniel@ochsner.org
Liver Pathology Conference Physician Pathologists, Hepatologists, transplant surgeons, fellows of transplant surgery or GI Weekly
Thursday, 8a
Benson Bldg., 4th Floor, Pathology Conference Room Leonor Salmon
504-842-5746
lsalmon@ochsner.org
Medicine Teaching Skills Internal Medicine Physicians Only Monthly
Noon
Main Campus Courtney Zellner
504-842-3144
courtney.zellner@ochsner.org
Multidisciplinary Endocrine Tumor Conference Radiology, Pathology, Endocrinology, Hematology/Oncology, ENT Surgery, and General Surgery Monthly
3rd Tuesday, Noon
Bowen Room, 2nd Fl Helen Roussel
504-842-0535
hroussel@ochsner.org
Nephrology Lecture Series All Specialties Monthly, Weekly and/or Bi-Weekly
Pathology Case Conference ~ 7a-8a; Case Conference ~ 1st, 3rd, and 5th Thursday Noon-1p; Journal Club ~ 2nd and 4th Tuesday Noon-1p; Kidney Physiology Reading Club ~ Twice Month on Friday's Noon-1p; and Core Lecture Wednesday's Noon-1p
Nephrology Conference Room, CT-5, 5E361 Julie DeBoer
504-842-3172
jdeboer@ochsner.org
Neuroscience Neurology Monthly
1st and 3rd Friday, Noon
Monroe Hall Terry Bologna
504-842-8430
theresa.bologna@ochsner.org
Neurosurgery (Joint Partnership with Tulane) Neurology Weekly, Even Months
Friday, 3p-5p
Neuroscience Conference Room, 7th Floor Yvette Parr
504-842-6861
yparr@ochsner.org
OB/GYN Patients and Patient Safety Conference Obstetrics and Gynecology Weekly
Wednesday, 7a
Baptist Harmony Room Beverly Rueb
504-842-3173
brueb@ochsner.org
OCS - Medicine Grand Rounds Internal Medicine, Surgery Pediatrics, OB/GYN, Psychiatry, Family Medicine, Radiology, and Pathology Monthly
4th Thursday, Noon
Monroe Hall Melissa Johnson
504-842-0558
melissa.johnson@ochsner.org
OCS Global Health Conference All Staff interested in global health Monthly
Noon, Monday
Academic Bldg. Melissa Johnson
504-842-0558
melissa.johnson@ochsner.org
OMC - Baptist Noon Lecture Series All Specialties Quarterly
Noon
Baptist Conference Room Erin Snow
504-897-5901
esnow@ochsner.org
OMC - Kenner Lunchtime Lecture Series All Specialties Monthly
Noon
OMC-Kenner, 1st Floor Diana Clark
504-464-8545
diaclark@ochsner.org
OMC - Kenner NeuroEndocrine Tumor Board Oncology, GI, Radiology, Pathology, Researach, Dietician, Nuclear Medicine, and Surgery Monthly
First 3 Tuesdays of the month, 7:30a
OMC-Kenner NeuroEndocrine Clinic Conference Room, 2nd Floor, Suite 2000 Pamela Ryan
504-464-8500
pryan@ochsner.org
OMC - Kenner Tumor Board Radiology, Surgery, Oncology, Pathology Bi-Weekly
Friday, 12:30p
Kenner MOB Conference Room, Suite 200 Pamela Ryan
504-464-8500
pryan@ochsner.org
OMC - Westbank Educational Series Internal Medicine, Pediatrics, OB/GYN, General Surgery, Cardiology, Gastroenterology, Pulmonary, Otolaryngology, Opthalmology, and Dermatology Bi-weekly; Monthly; Twice a Year
Tuesday, 12:15p; Wednesday, Thursday or Friday, Noon, 7a, or 5p; 6p
Doctor Dining Room and Off-Site Jean Brown
504-391-5396
maribrown@ochsner.org
Ophthalmology Grand Rounds Ophthalmology and Optometry Weekly
Wednesday, 5p
Academic Bldg, Classroom 3 Kathy Cunningham
504-842-0543
Kcunningham@ochsner.org
Pain Management All MD and APP Pain Management, PM&R, and Neurosurgery staff Monthly
2nd Thursday, 7a-8a
Baptist Back and Spine Center Christy Adeyemi
504-842-5300
christy.adeyemi@ochsner.org
Pediatric Cardiovascular Surgery and Cardiology Conference Pediatric Cardiology and Pediatric Surgery Weekly
Friday, 7a
3rd Floor, Cardiology Atrium Michelle Romero
504-842-8406
michelle.romero@ochsner.org
Pediatric Grand Rounds Pediatrics Weekly
Thursday, 7:30a
Monroe Hall Michelle Romero
504-842-8406
michelle.romero@ochsner.org
Pediatric Oncology Tumor Board Pediatric Oncology, Pediatric Surgery, Pathology, Radiation Oncology, Adult Oncology, Pediatric Neurosurgery, and Orthopedic Oncology Bi-Weekly
Thursday, 2p
Radiology Conference Room Michelle Romero
504-842-8406
michelle.romero@ochsner.org
Project Echo ~ Liver Disease Management All Specialties Monthly
Every 1st Monday, 12:30p
Transplant Conference Room BH 316 Chrisey Smith
504-842-6736
csmith@ochsner.org
Project Echo ~ Lung Pulmonologists, Primary Healthcare Professionals, NP, RN, PA, and other clinical staff who benefit from topics related to lung disease. Monthly
2nd Tuesday, 12p
BH Room 319 Chrisey Smith
504-842-6736
csmith@ochsner.org
Psychiatry Grand Rounds All Specialties Monthly
2nd & 4th Tuesday, Noon
Brent House Room 456 Beth Sekinger
504-842-4178
bsekinger@ochsner.org
Quarterly Research Forum All Specialties Quarterly (March, June, September, December)
Various Days, Noon
Monroe Hall Caramia Fairchild
504-842-3700
cfairchild@ochsner.org
Radiology Lecture Series Diagnostic Radiology, Neurology, Neurosurgery, Rheumatology, Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, Transplant, Interal Medicine, Pulmonary Medicine, Radiation, and Medical Oncology and Pathology Weekly/Monthly
Liver Transplant Conference, Tuesday, 7:15a; Neuro Conference, Wednesday, 7:15a; 3rd Thursday, Rheumatology Conference, 12:30p
Radiology Conference Room Kathy Dixon
504-842-4796
kdixon@ochsner.org
Responsible Conduct in Research Lecture Series Ochsner Only Physicians engaged in research, and Residents, Fellows, Medical Staff interested in Research Monthly (January, February, April, May, July, August, September, and October)
2nd Tuesday
Monroe Hall Stephanie Gaudreau
504-842-3535
irb@ochsner.org
Spine Conference Neurosurgery, Orthopedics Internal Medicine, Neurology, Sports Medicine, Rheumatology, Emergency Medicine, and Pain Management Weekly
Friday, 7a
Neuroscience Conference Room Michelle Dinet
504-842-4064
michelle.dinet@ochsner.org
Thoracic Oncology Multidisciplinary Tumor Board Conference Radiation Oncology, Hematology/Oncology, Pulmonary, Pathology, Radiology, and Thoracic Surgery Weekly
Wednesday, Noon
Bowen Room, 2nd Floor Erica Smith
504-842-4053
erica.smith@ochsner.org
Transplant M & M Transplant Surgery, Transplant Nephrology, and Hepatology Weekly
Tuesday, Noon
Brent House Room 316 Leonor Salmon
504-842-5746
lsalmon@ochsner.org
Upper GI Surgical Oncology, Radiation Oncology, Medical Oncology, Gastroenterology Weekly
Monday, Noon
Bowen Room, 2nd Floor Rhondell Kliebert
504-842-0663
rhondell.kliebert@ochsner.org